Thinking in Systems / Nejlevnější knihy
Thinking in Systems

Kód: 09486975

Thinking in Systems

Autor Donella Meadows

The classic book on systems thinking, with more than half a million copies sold worldwide! This is a fabulous book. This book opened my mind and reshaped the way I think about investing. Forbes Perfect for fans of Kate Raworth, ... celý popis

391

Původní cena: 532 Kč

Ušetříte 141 Kč


Skladem u dodavatele
Odesíláme za 3-5 dnů
Přidat mezi přání

Mohlo by se vám také líbit

Dárkový poukaz: Radost zaručena

Objednat dárkový poukazVíce informací

Více informací o knize Thinking in Systems

Nákupem získáte 39 bodů

Anotace knihy

The classic book on systems thinking, with more than half a million copies sold worldwide!

This is a fabulous book. This book opened my mind and reshaped the way I think about investing. Forbes

Perfect for fans of Kate Raworth, Rutger Bregman and Daniel Kahneman!

The co-author of the international best-selling book Limits to Growth, Donella Meadows is widely regarded as a pioneer in the environmental movement and one of the world's foremost systems analysts . Her posthumously published Thinking in Systems, is a concise and crucial book offering insight for problem solving on scales ranging from the personal to the global. This essential primer brings systems thinking out of the realm of computers and equations and into the tangible world, showing readers how to develop the systems-thinking skills critical for 21st-century life.

Some of the biggest problems facing the world war, hunger, poverty, and environmental degradation are essentially system failures. They cannot be solved by fixing one piece in isolation from the others, because even seemingly minor details have enormous impact.

While readers will learn the conceptual tools and methods of systems thinking, the heart of the book is grander than methodology. Donella Meadows reminds readers to pay attention to what is important, not just what is quantifiable, to stay humble, and to stay a learner.

No matter what industry or career you re in, Thinking In Systems will bring clarity to the complicated, crowded and interdependent networks that make up the world today. Thinking in Systems helps readers avoid confusion and helplessness, the first step toward finding proactive and effective solutions.

Parametry knihy

Zařazení knihy Knihy v angličtině Earth sciences, geography, environment, planning The environment

391

Oblíbené z jiného soudku



Osobní odběr Praha, Brno a 8313 dalších

Copyright ©2008-22 nejlevnejsi-knihy.cz Všechna práva vyhrazenaSoukromíCookies


Můj účet: Přihlásit se
Jsme tu pro vás jako obvykle. Zákaznická podpora a doručení zásilek bez omezení.

Nákupní košík ( prázdný )

Nakupte za 1 499 Kč a
máte doručení zdarma.

Nacházíte se: